NATE DRAUGHN

Since CO…

What Up!

Since CO I’ve been kicking it in Raleigh, training at the TRC and trying to find work and a place in Chattanooga. Usually, the hardest part of the summer for me is not quitting and staying motivated enough to train. I’m trying to keep a better attitude then past summers, which seems to be working…. The goal for me is making myself go climb 4 days a week. So far, so good. I’ve also been doing workouts on the MoonBoard… here’s some stuff that seems to help:

6 sets of 1o sec open handed hangs on the low 3 finger dish. (1 min. rest)

6 sets of 10 sec 1/2 crimp hangs on the low 3 finger dish. (1 min. rest)

6 sets of 10 sec hangs on small outside edges. (1 min. rest)

5 sets of 5 pull-ups on large edges with 5 sec rest in between each set. That equals one rotation. 3 rotations with a 3 minute rest between each rotation.

That’s what I’ve been doing for the most part. I switch it up a good bit to keep from getting bored. Maybe throw in some Frenchies or a pull-up pyramid and some one arm hangs.

And a lot of steroids…

Or try this…. Came across it trying to find a MoonBoard pic.

I’m not sure what “3×3 stage repeaters” are??

The biggest thing is have fun and staying motivated will be easy. If your finger hurts at all, STOP immediately!

Later,

Nate

Leave a Reply

