NATE DRAUGHN

Sunday Service!!

What up!

Soo psyched!! The day has finally come! I finished off the boulder!! I first did the move 5 years ago, expecting to do it next trip out. 3 years later, I hadn’t been able to do the dyno again. I kept doing other climbs, but this one never got easier. I felt lost forever with this boulder. I gave up and regained psyche so many times.. So many mental obstacles with this thing. It’s so much more then a boulder problem. All the games my mind played. Once I knew this boulder would take forever, I realized I had to get my mental game together. It took me a long time to learn how to be patient, to learn the meaning of just “try your best” and be happy with that. To not be soo hard on yourself and feel like such a loser. To leave something alone for a period of time, while continuing to believe it is possible. Topping it out, everything had come full circle. I feel happy with my life and can honestly take the words, “try my best” seriously, without getting down on myself, always frustrated, obsessing on failure, wishing for success, confused why I didn’t do better.

A small clip of some goes from the summer…

Here’s the footage of the send. Thanks for shooting it taylor and rami! And Tilley too… you been there from the start man!! To Holly too…always there!

LAter,

Nate D.

3 responses

  1. zachary lesch-huie

    Nice work–very inspiring!

    March 4, 2011 at 3:48 am

  2. Thanks man! I’m very excited! Got your email. Responding to it now.

    March 4, 2011 at 4:02 am

  3. you dont know me

    Do you know Nate Draughn?

    March 4, 2011 at 5:23 am

Leave a Reply

