NATE DRAUGHN

AR Video!

Yo!

Jimmy put together a vid from our week trip in Arkansas. Dope Work!

And here are some nice pics Rami took…

I liked this shot of the Fire… We built it out a Fred’s Cave when Brad and I were trying to do Chunk. We had to deal with a few back to back 20 degree highs.

Chili Chillinnn!! Get a much needed break from herding Goats.

1

Chunk Up The Deuce(V12)

I’ve been working on my mental game and trying to not expect everything to happen over night. Learning how to not be so hard on myself has always been a very difficult thing. I’m beginning to see that patience and positivity will get you to your goals in the end. In the past I have compared myself to how everyone else is doing. Not in a competitive way, but more in a self worth way. I’ve been working on it for 5 or so months now and I’m psyched it feels like it’s paying off. Everyday is struggle, but I just keep working on it. Psyched to say I kind of like myself for the first time in about 4 years.

Later,

Nate D.

2 responses

  1. jfly9

    maybe this liking yourself thing has to do with that girl huh? huh? haha just playin but for real, sick work on chunk man!!!

    January 26, 2011 at 11:56 pm

  2. aclimbs6

    psyched to see such a positive change in your attitute and some great progress in your ability as a climber

    January 27, 2011 at 12:01 am

Leave a Reply

